Soft Launch


The Minister  


Dr. Mohammed Maait  ( Bio )         

Former Ministers 



Mr. Amr El Garhy (March 2016 - June 2018)

Mr. Hany Kadry Dimian (February 2014-March 2016)


Dr. Ahmed Galal  (July 2013 - February 2014)


Dr. Fayyad Abdel Moniem (May 2013-July 2013)


Dr. El-Morsy El-Sayed Hegazy  (January 2013-May 2013) 


Mr. Momtaz El-Saieed (December 2011-January 2013)


Dr . Hazem El-Beblawi (July 2011-December 2011)


Dr. Samir Radwan (January 2011-May 2011)


Dr. Youssef Boutros-Ghali , July 2004 – January 2011 

Dr.Mohamed Medhat Hassanein, Ministry of Finance, 10/10/1999

Dr.Mohei El-Deen Abu Bakr El Ghareeb,  Ministry of Finance, 11/1/1996

Dr.Mohammed Ahmed El Razaz, Ministry of Finance 11/11/1986

Dr. Mahmoud Salah El-Deen Hamid, Ministry of Finance3/1/1982

Dr. Abdul Razaq Abdul Mageed, Ministry of Finance ,Planning and Economy 14/10/1981

Dr.Fuad Kamal Hussein ,State Ministry of Finance,23/12/1981

Dr.Abdul Razaq Abdul Mageed , Ministry of Finance ,Planning and Economy 14/5/1980

Dr.Ali Lutfi , Ministry of Finance, 5/10/1978

Dr.Mohammed Salah Eldeen Hamid , Ministry of Finance, 19/11/1976

Dr.Ahmed Abu Ismail , Ministry of Finance,16/4/1975

Dr.Mohammed Hamdi El-Nashar Ministry of Finance, 25/11/1974

Mohammed Abdul Fatah Ibrahim , Ministry of Finance, 25/4/1974

Dr.Abdul Aziz Hegazi Treasury , 20/3/1968

Dr.Nazeeh Ahmed Dhaif, Treasury , 3/ 1964

Dr.Abdul Mon’em El-Quaisuni , Treasury and Planning,1962

Abdul Latif Mahmoud El-Boughdadi , Treasury and Planning,  1810/1961(Vice-President)

Abdul Galil Oumary Beik, At time of 1952 Revolution from 24/7/1952 to 25/2/1954

Mohammed Moheb Basha , At time of the first Egyptian Constitution 1923 from 15/3/1923 to 6/8/1923

Youssef Wahbah Basha from 15/4/1914 to 21/5/1920

Ismail Sidiq (Inspector) from 1868 to 1876

Prince Mustafa Beik Fadhil was appointed on 26/2/1856 as the  first Minister of Finance


- Click here to view the Ex-Finance Ministers photos